Academic Leadership and Administration

Senior Administrators

Betty Vandenbosch

PhD, MBA, and BSc, Western University

David Starnes
Chief Academic Officer

PhD, Walden University
MBA and BS, Davenport University

Carolyn Nordstrom
Senior Vice President, Campus Operations

PhD, MS, and BS, Northwestern University

Academic Leadership

Thomas C. Boyd
Dean and Vice President, School of Business and Information Technology

PhD, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
MBA, Florida Atlantic University
BS, Oakland University

Martin Pritikin
Dean and Vice President, Concord Law School

JD, Harvard Law School
BA, University of Southern California

Jodene DeKorte
Dean, School of General Education and Open College

PhD, Colorado State University
MA and BA, University of Northern Colorado

Sara Sander
Dean and Vice President, College of Social and Behavioral Sciences and the School of Education

PhD, Capella University
MA and BA, University of Arkansas at Fayetteville

Joyce Schnur, CFP®, ChFC
Dean, School of Professional and Continuing Education

MBA, Duquesne University
BA, Grove City College 

Keith Smith
Dean and Vice President, School of Health Sciences

EdD, Seattle University
MA, Fuller Theological Seminary
MBA, City University
ThB, Multnomah University

Marilyn Wideman
Dean and Vice President, School of Nursing

DNP, Rush University College of Nursing
MSN and BSN, St. Louis University

University Administrators

Marla Cartwright
Director, Center for Teaching and Learning

MA and BA, Middle Tennessee State University

Matthew Cote
President, Kaplan University, Augusta Campus

MS, Southern New Hampshire University
BS, University of Southern Maine

Anne Gillespie
President, Kaplan University, Indianapolis Campus

MBA and BBA, University of Iowa

Jennifer Lasater
Vice President, Employer and Career Services

MAEd, Argosy University
BS, Illinois State University

Michael Lorenz
Registrar, Kaplan University

MA, Indiana University
BA, Knox College

Suzanne Marshall-Caby
President, Kaplan University, St. Louis Campus

EdD, Maryville University
MA and BA, Webster University

W. Christopher Motz
President, Kaplan University, Maryland Campuses

MA, Ball State University
MCM and BA, Huntington College

Kate Packard
Campus President, Kaplan University, Nebraska Campuses

MA, Kaplan University
BS, University of Nebraska, Lincoln

Christopher Quinn
Regional Vice President of Operations, Kaplan University, Maine Campuses

DC, Western States Chiropractic College
BA and BS, University of Colorado

Anne Ryan
President, Kaplan University, Lewiston and South Portland Campuses

EdD, University of New England
MSHE, Kaplan University
BS, University of New Hampshire

Latisha Spence
Academic Dean and Interim Campus President, Kaplan University, Milwaukee Campus

MSHE, Kaplan University
MA and BA, Marquette University

Susan Spivey
President, Kaplan University, Cedar Falls, Cedar Rapids, and Mason City Campuses

MBA, University of Iowa
BA, William Penn College

Matt Stevons
Director, Library Services

MLS and BA, Indiana University

Kacy Webster
President, Kaplan University, Davenport and Des Moines Campuses

MEd, Rivier College
BS, Franklin Pierce College
AAS, New Hampshire Community College

Kaplan University Board of Trustees

Dr. Paul Bott
Educational Consultant
Professor Emeritus

California State University, Long Beach

Lucien Gosselin
Business and Government Consultant
Former President

Lewiston/Auburn Economic Growth Council

Bill Hughes
Chief Strategy Officer

Learning Objects

Lt. Gen. Normand Lezy
U.S. Air Force (Retired)

Gregory Marino
Chief Executive Officer

Kaplan Higher and Professional Education

Kay K. Runge (Chair)
Library Consultant

KK Runge Associates

Lisa Gefen Sicilian (Secretary)
Chief Administrative Officer

Kaplan Higher and Professional Education